animanga
Anime and manga

WATCHING JOURNAL

This is a page for live journaling my thoughts about anime as I watch. I'm not sure if I will always use it but here you can see what I think about certain episodes and such. This place is chaotic and emotional!

11.05.2024 - Yoru no Kurage wa Oyogenai ep 4.

WIND BREAKER ep 6.

Ep 6: Even though I found backstory of Hiragi and his friend to be okay, it made me feel nothing. I'm neutral about this episode, I just didn't enjoy it but didn't hate it either. It was a little bit fruity tho. Hiragi and his cringe boyfail friend that had strong feelings for him. His convo with Umemiya by the end of the episode a little bit gay too.

11.05.2024 - Yoru no Kurage wa Oyogenai ep 3.

10.05.2024 - Koori Zokusei Danshi to Cool na Douryou Joshi ep 4 - 5.

08.05.2024 - Wind Breaker ep 4 - 5.

Ep 4: Wind Breaker is my favorite sesonal anime from spring 2024, and this episode didn't disapoint me! Umemiya is such a cool guy! I really like him. Conflict with Shishitoren is very simple but fun to watch. They have a crazy leader. Can't wait to see them fight!

Ep 5: Suou was so cute and cool in this episode!!! Like there was a lot of money put into these shots of his hair and face. I love him!! He is my secound fav from Wind Breaker (first one being Sakura). He's fighting style is the most interesting and cool for me.

06.05.2024 - Houseki no Kuni ep 3 - 12.

Ep 3: more of Diamond! I love them a lot so I'm happy to see so much content with them. It was another very interesting episode. [spoilers ahead] I must addmit that I knew from the begining that they will get Phos out of the shell but it was very fun netherless.[end of spoiler] Scene with Cinnabar was really great. I like them. This tiny snail guy is really cute and fun too.

Ep 4: world created by Ichikawa Haruko is just so beautiful and interesting to me. Every episode I learn something new, I see someting amaizing. It's just so beautiful! [spoiler ahead] I trusted Ventricosus too easily, but I still like her a lot. She's so beautiful in her true form too! I really like oceanic themes so action under water was very nice in my opinion. Also there were human in this universe! It's surprising to me, I thought that it's a world where humans weren't a thing. 3 species of creatures that originate from a human is such an interesting concept![end of spoiler]

Ep 5: this episode was so dramatic, in a good way ofc. I really loved it. I felt really emotional. [spoilers ahead] This scene with Cinnabar....... it was so good. Painfuly good. Phos.... poor Phos. At least they got their legs to work. I'm happy that they can walk again.

Ep 6 - 12: I watched rest of the episodes without doing notes because I was tired!

05.05.2024 - Houseki no Kuni ep 1 - 2.

Ep 1: I wanted to watch hnk for a long while, and now my friend pliszka made me to sit and watch it. So that's what I'm doing! I started episode 1 2 days ago but got busy in the meanwhile and finished it only today. It was a very interesting start. World building is so amaizing in this anime. I really like this universe and characters in it. I also find job that Phos gets to be very interesting and can't wait for it to be explored. Making an encyclopedia of some sort is so cool! I like Phos a lot. Cinnabar look like a deep character and can't wait to see more of them (especialy when my friend is absolutely insane about them). I got very surprised when I got to hear Cinnabar's theme because in fact, I know this ost! I just had NO IDEA that it's from hnk! I love it dearly tho, give it a listen!

Ep 2: episode 2 was very nice too. Relationship of Diamond and Bort is so interesting to me. It seems so... real, very human. I really like Diamond. And the enemies made their move by the end of the episode and it was so cool to see them get even more dangerous then before. It's so fast! They really feel like a real danger. [Spoiler ahead] I wonder what will happen with Phos now. Of course they need to come back, thay are a protag, but just, how! They got melted away in the body of a very hot snail. Can't wait to see how this will go.