animanga
Anime and manga

READING JOURNAL

This is a page for live journaling my thoughts about manga as I read. I'm not sure if I will always use it but here you can see what I think about certain chapters and such. This place is chaotic and emotional!

10.09.2024 - Madan no Ichi chapter 1.

I like witches do I had to pick it up. It's interesting and artstyle is pretty, but can't say anything more after the first chapter.

07.09.2024 - Kusuriya no Hitorigoto LN chapter 3-8.

01.09.2024 - Witch Watch chapter 1-7.

27.08.2024 - Kusuriya no Hitorigoto LN chapter 2.

25.08.2024 - Kusuriya no Hitorigoto LN chapter 1.

15.08.2024 - REREAD: Fruits Basket chapter 2-6.

12.08.2024 - REREAD: Fruits Basket chapter 1.

Ch.1: Chapter 1 made me remember what big of an art progress Natsuki Takaya goes through while drawing Fruits Basket. Her art starts pretty silly, sometimes it looks a little bit bad, but i'm here for it. It's so nostalgic to see her first wonky drawings for Fruits Basket and I can't wait to see her drawings get better with each volume. I love first chapter of Furuba, it introduces main characters just perfectly. Their atitude and personalities are so vibrant and various and I love how visible it is from the very begining. Love you Kyo for just throwing yourself into the room by smashing a hole in the roof, you are an icon, absolute icon. I love paneling of Fruits Basket and I honestly forgot how good it is. Absolutely beautiful for the eyes. Yuki is so ugly in chapter one btw <3 I love my ugly princess. My favorite pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9. 1 - first page ♡, iconic; 2 and 3 - Talk about zodiacs, I really love this scene where Tohru meet Shigure for the first time and she talks about her love for cat zodiac; 4 - I love this page so much; 5 - I love this one too, I love the paneling and this vine of a grape looking plant around the panels; 6 - Cute ♡ I love them; 7 - Beautiful Kyo apearance; 8 and 9 - meow. And artstyle choice in this page is so surprising, ugly and funny I just need to add it here: click.